top of page

The music of THE MOTOR TOM is an effortless brew of everything good and fun from musical mainstays like Bowie and Talking Heads, to the heyday of Hip Hop and R&B (Dr. Dre, Outkast, The Roots), with a Strokes-like New York attitude and a future-seeking ambition like Tame Impala. Formed originally by four members of various NYC bands, The Motor Tom have always given their fans songs that are equally familiar and adventurous. The band have also cemented themselves as an absolute, no-doubt must-see live act. 

The Motor Tom are Nick Schupak (lead vocals), Andrew Henry Harding (lead guitar & backing vocals), Luca Bertaglia (drums), Chris Agar (bass & backing vocals), and Alex Bradford (keyboards & backing vocals). They're upcoming debut LP, Super Sexy Space Station, was produced by Greg Lattimer (Albert Hammond Jr's Yours to Keep). "It reminds me of so many things... definitely some Bowie, definitely some Talking Heads and The Strokes, too... but it also doesn't really sound like any of them, either. I don't know... but I really like it." That is a verbatim quotation from a friend of the band upon hearing tracks from Super Sexy Space Station for the first time. It is still the best description of the band's sound to date. 

The video for the lead single, "Left Out," was directed and produced by It will be available to the public on March 1, 2018.

Super Sexy Space Station will be available on all digital services on April 1, 2018, with iTunes and Google Play pre-orders accepted on March 1, 2018, on Hard Pack Records. 

The band will be releasing a series of EPs throughout 2019 and 2020. Stay tuned...


Lead Vocals


Lead Guitar and Backing Vocals




Bass and Backing Vocals

bottom of page